Alabama Leaders in Educational Technology Debbie Rice Scholarship

Alabama Leaders in Educational Technology Debbie Rice Scholarship

Award Amount: $10,000

Number of Awards: Not Known

Deadline: November 17, 2017

Winner Announcement: Not Known

Brief Description:

Alabama Leaders in Educational Technology is glad to announce a scholarship named as “Debbie Rice Scholarship”. The scholarship will be awarded to an Alabama public high school senior. It may be used at any accredited college or university located in Alabama. The scholarship is provided to help students to achieve their educational goal.

Host Institution:

Alabama Leaders in Educational Technology promote the positive impact of technology in education. ALET members and sponsors are committed to providing the forward momentum needed to bring world-class educational opportunities for Alabama’s students.


Scholarship Applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Minimum Cumulative GPA of 2.75 and plan to attend a 2 or 4 years accredited college/university or technical school pursuing a degree in IT or related field
  • Application must be accompanied by an essay (guidelines listed under item 11 of the application)
  • Applicant must have the endorsement/signature of their Guidance Counselor/Principal on their application attesting they are a qualified applicant for this scholarship program

Instructions for Applying:

Application form can be downloaded from the given link:

Supporting Documents:

Applicants must submit the following documents along with the application

  • One page resume (attachments are allowed for activities, honors, and service)
  • Two letters of recommendation as to your character and your ability to meet your scholastic and community responsibilities – one must be from principal and/or counselor

Award Description:

Alabama Leaders of Educational Technology (ALET) announces a $10,000 scholarship for the winning applicants.

Detailed Information Link:

Contact Information:

If you have any questions contact Barbara Burchard, Scholarship Chair 334-567-1228 ext. 82114 or or